lahaful.blogg.se

Instal the new Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle
Instal the new Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle










I think a mix of nostalgia, the strong casting and really positive word-of-mouth was the driving force for this film's success. I was, quite literally, in the dark at the time of this film's release last year, so I do not have any knowledge as to how it was actually promoted. But, realistically speaking, for this to be the fifth-highest grossing movie of last year, there has to be something more at play here than nostalgia.

instal the new Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

I suppose that nostalgia had SOMETHING to do with that, given that it's, again, the sequel to a somewhat beloved movie starring Robin Williams. Whereas this was a sequel/soft-reboot to a movie that was released, at this point, over 23 years ago.

instal the new Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

All three of these movies are based on established, long-running franchises. Ahead of such movies like SpiderMan: Homecoming, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. To put it into perspective, this was the FIFTH highest grossing movie of 2017. I'd say that I'm more surprised at the fact at how massively successful this movie ended up being. I don't know if I'd say I was surprised at the fact that this movie was, you know, actually good. Like I've mentioned a few times before, I thought the trailer to Serenity was awful and that movie, realistically speaking, ended up being one of my favorite sci-fi movies of all time. I've always tried to be open-minded when it comes to that, but that doesn't mean that I'm not bound to judge a movie based on my reaction to its trailer.

instal the new Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

First impressions are really important and, really, in a lot of cases, that can make or break your movie for some people. Though, if I'm being fair, in regards to these people, they may have still thought that the movie was terrible even after watching it, if they did bother to watch it. I saw a few people comment on how awful the movie actually looked in its trailers. I think that that would be the perfect way to describe this movie and people's reactions toward it. When's the last time you've been surprised, in general? Like say you were expecting to hate a particular experience that you ended up pleasantly surprised by how much you actually came to enjoy it.












Instal the new Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle